Deleting a local queue
A queue cannot be deleted if it has uncommitted messages on it. However, if the queue has one or more committed messages and no uncommitted messages, it can be deleted only if you specify the PURGE option. For example:
A queue cannot be deleted if it has uncommitted messages on it. However, if the queue has one or more committed messages and no uncommitted messages, it can be deleted only if you specify the PURGE option. For example: